Tawassul and Wasilah

The four main schools of jurisprudence allow tawassul in all the 4 types.

  1. By mentioning the beautiful names of Allah
  2. One’s own good deeds
  3. Through a pious living person
  4. Deceased pious person


The first time tawassul through a deceased pious person (including Prophets and Messengers) was deemed impermissible was Imam ibn Taymiyya.

Leave a Reply